Odessa III – Standing cafe Vivius Coffee Roasters

Tach,

Cafés are a dime a dozen here. I’m always finding yet another new one. Today Vivius Coffee Roasters.
I went out in the afternoon, walked around a bit and was in the cathedral. Today is Thomas the Apostle Day and also the end of the “Light Week”. Today those who are Orthodox go to the cemeteries and honor their dead. The cathedral is on a large square between the chessboard and Moldavanka, on my street Preobrazhenskaya, at the corner of Deribasowskaja on the way to the New Market. The communists razed the old cathedral and erected toilets on the spots where the altar stood. The cathedral was newly erected but the interior is not yet complete. Last year the ceiling was painted. That’s ready, now there’s still lots of room for icons. A gigantic Easter egg was still standing in the entrance. I tapped it, papier-maché.
Then I walked around the square and discovered this café. The person spoke no English and my Russian is not good enough for these questions. So I don’t know if they’re a true coffee roasting business or merely call themselves that.
There’s not much to say, it was also almost closing time. The coffee tasted good. But a large cappuccino 30 griwna, €1.08 , is the most expensive I’ve paid here for coffee to-go. At Tomassa in the New Market it’s 19 griwna (68 cents) and at Café Tour de France 25 grawina and 35 griwna, but then with a double espresso base.
A special favorite is an “Americano”, which is continuously ordered when I’m standing somewhere. Just now, a “black Americano with milk” again. If sugar is also dumped into it then, the Americano is a lost cause. So, who I am, the should be.
Morjens

One response to “Odessa III – Standing cafe Vivius Coffee Roasters”

  1. This internet site is my inspiration , really superb style and design and perfect content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Oderssa III – Stehcafé Vivius Coffee Roasters

Tach,

Cafés gibt es hier wie Sand am Meer. Immer finde ich noch ein neues. Heute Vivius Coffee Roasters.

Ich bin nachmittags raus, ein bißchen umher gelaufen und war in der Kathedrale. Heute ist Apostel Thomas und auch das Ende der „Lichte Woche“. Heute gehen die Orthodoxen hier auf die Friedhöfe und ehren ihre Toten. Die Kathedrale steht auf einem großen Platz zwischen Schachbrett und Moldavanka, an meiner Straße der Preobrazhenskaya, Ecke Deribasowskaja auf dem Weg zum Neuen Markt. Die Kommunisten haben die alte Kathedrale geschliffen, und auf der Stelle, wo der Altar stand, Toiletten errichtet. Die Kathedrale ist neu errichtet worden, aber innen noch nicht fertig. Letztes Jahr wurde die Decke bemalt, das ist fertig, jetzt gibt es noch viel Platz für Ikonen. Ein Riesenosterei stand noch im Eingang, ich habe dran geklopft, Pappmaché.

Danach bin ich um den Platz gelaufen und habe dieses Café entdeckt. Der Mensch sprach kein English, und für diese Fragen reicht mein Russisch nicht, nun weiß ich also nicht, ob sie eine eigene Kaffeerösterei sind oder nur so heißen.

Viel gibt es nicht zu sagen, war auch schon wieder kurz vor Feierabend. Der Kaffee hat geschmeckt. Aber ein großer Cappuccino 30 Griwna, 1,08 €, ist das teuerste, was ich bisher bei Togo-Kaffee hatte. Beim Tomassa auf dem Neuen Markt ist er 19 Griwna (68 Cent) und beim Café Tour de France 25 Grawina und 35 Griwna, dann aber mit einem doppelten Espresso als Grundlage.

Äußerst beliebt ist ein „Americano“, das wird ständig bestellt, wenn ich irgendwo stehe. Eben auch wieder ein „schwarzer Americano mit Milch“, wenn die sich dann auch noch Zucker reinkippen, ist ja der Americano sowie tot. Nu, wer bin ich, sollen sie.

Morjens

 

 


Eine Antwort zu “Oderssa III – Stehcafé Vivius Coffee Roasters”

  1. This internet site is my inspiration , really superb style and design and perfect content.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.